print resolution ( on PDF )

If you are having problems with QCAD, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post Reply
alextrebus
Registered Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2020 12:39 am

print resolution ( on PDF )

Post by alextrebus » Sun Feb 23, 2020 11:33 pm

Is there a way to increase the print resolution especialy in pdf files.
my guess is that now the resolution is set to 100 DPI or even less
I found our that in a other cad Application ( briccad) the PDF prints are much sharper
It would be nice not to have this done by another software

CVH
Premier Member
Posts: 684
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:17 pm
Location: Belgium; Antwerp

Re: print resolution ( on PDF )

Post by CVH » Sun Feb 23, 2020 11:58 pm

http://ipdfdev.com/2016/07/06/what-reso ... pdf-files/

Not that I am a specialist in this.

Regards,
CVH
QCADpro 3.24.3.0 / win7pro 32 bit / 4GB / 1e generation i7 2.6Ghz / HDD GeForce GT 520

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 3126
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: print resolution ( on PDF )

Post by Husky » Mon Feb 24, 2020 12:19 am

Hi,
alextrebus wrote:
Sun Feb 23, 2020 11:33 pm
... my guess is that now the resolution is set to 100 DPI or even less
my guess is that the used Lineweight in the drawing or printer setting to hairlines is responsible for the issue. Please attache or PM the drawing for further investigation. Thanks.
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6867
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: print resolution ( on PDF )

Post by andrew » Mon Feb 24, 2020 11:52 am

Do you use File > PDF Export or print to a PDF file using a system driver?

Also, please:
- Indicate the operating system you are using and the version thereof (e.g. Windows 10 32bit, Windows 8.1 64bit, Ubuntu 14.2 64bit, macOS 10.12, etc.)
- Indicate the exact version of QCAD you are using (see Help > About or QCAD > About QCAD or indicate the name of the file you have downloaded and installed)
- Attach original drawing files (DXF, DWG, ...) if appropriate
- Attach exported files (SVG, PNG, PDF, ...) if appropriate
- Include screenshots if appropriate
- If there is an error message, indicate the exact message or include a screenshot of the message
- If using a command line tool, indicate that exact command used

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Troubleshooting and Problems”