Copy/Paste between documents

If you are having problems with QCAD, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post Reply
Oliver
Newbie Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2020 11:16 am

Copy/Paste between documents

Post by Oliver » Mon Mar 02, 2020 2:34 pm

Hi,

I am trying to copy the legend of one document into another document so that I import all the blocks and layers I need to build my model. It worked last week, pasting into a blank document. Then I edited the document. I have tried now to paste an updated legend into the same document. This didn't work, I'm guessing some type of conflict with the exisitng block/layer/drawings.

Now, when I try to paste form one document to another, nothing works. Not even pasting into a blank document.

Can anyone help ?
Attachments
20200228 PDM DS 500 template.dxf
The legend is on the left of the reference point (red cross)
(983.69 KiB) Downloaded 40 times

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6874
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Copy/Paste between documents

Post by andrew » Mon Mar 02, 2020 4:06 pm

Please make sure that when pasting, the scale factor in the options toolbar is 1.

To overwrite existing blocks, check "Overwrite blocks".

Oliver
Newbie Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2020 11:16 am

Re: Copy/Paste between documents

Post by Oliver » Tue Mar 03, 2020 9:17 am

Already tried overwriting blocks and/or layers. Scale factor is set to 1 also.

When I paste, the dashed frame that contours the copied elements appears but with nothing in it. The frame doesn't move with my cursor, the reference point of the RC command is set on the reference of the model space. I click, nothing appears ...

I have tried restart QCAD, my PC, is there any other I can reset the program ?

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6874
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Copy/Paste between documents

Post by andrew » Tue Mar 03, 2020 9:21 am


Oliver
Newbie Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2020 11:16 am

Re: Copy/Paste between documents

Post by Oliver » Tue Mar 03, 2020 9:29 am

Hi,

So I deleted the configuration files and eveything is back to normal.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Troubleshooting and Problems”