QCAD Pro 3.24 Won't Launch Win 10 64b

If you are having problems with QCAD, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post Reply
Jon Sharp
Registered Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 23, 2020 9:02 am

QCAD Pro 3.24 Won't Launch Win 10 64b

Post by Jon Sharp » Sat May 23, 2020 9:14 am

Hi

I'm a recent upgrade to 3.24 having previously used 3.19 for yrs without problem.

I've had continued issues getting 3.24 to open.

I followed another thread posted previously about removing an opendll file in the plugins folder. This appeared to have worked for a while. Then the other day I noted it had stopped again.

I've tried another removal & install, same issue. It loads to about 50% then nothing.

Tried with AV off too.

Any other suggestions?

TIA

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 3134
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: QCAD Pro 3.24 Won't Launch Win 10 64b

Post by Husky » Sat May 23, 2020 9:48 am

Hello,
Jon Sharp wrote:
Sat May 23, 2020 9:14 am
I followed another thread posted previously about removing an opendll file in the plugins folder. This appeared to have worked for a while. Then the other day I noted it had stopped again.
You are using the Community Version or the QCAD Professional version? The Pro doesn't requires any file re-movement.
Make also sure that both versions are not mixed in the same subdirectory. Every QCAD installation has to be installed in a new/empty subdirectory.
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6873
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: QCAD Pro 3.24 Won't Launch Win 10 64b

Post by andrew » Sat May 23, 2020 9:26 pm

I'd do a clean installation from scratch (no need to remove anything).

If it doesn't work, please reset your QCAD installation as described here:
https://qcad.org/en/tutorial-resetting- ... figuration

Rantanplan7
Full Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:06 pm
Location: Germany - Heidelberg

Re: QCAD Pro 3.24 Won't Launch Win 10 64b

Post by Rantanplan7 » Tue Jun 02, 2020 2:17 pm

I had a problem with the installation too - it was an earlier version of QCAD but however.
The fix was to run vcredist_x64.exe - why this was needed / missing on my Windows installation I don't know.
Best Regards

Sven

QCAD 3.24.3 / Windows 10 Professional 64-bit / 8 GB RAM, i5 [email protected], SSD
(former Autosketch 10 user)

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Troubleshooting and Problems”