Change from free version to professional

Post your question about installing or upgrading QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
DanB
Newbie Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2020 11:29 pm
Location: California

Change from free version to professional

Post by DanB » Fri May 22, 2020 10:29 pm

I have been using the free version for several months and would like to go to the professional version. What is the procedure?

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 3306
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Change from free version to professional

Post by Husky » Sat May 23, 2020 12:00 am

That is pretty straight forward .. :wink:

You can order your copy within the QCAD Shop ...

https://www.qcad.org/en/online-shop?cur=USD

... and just follow the instructions. Basically you get a download link - download and install the version regarding to your OS. Maybe a good idea to uninstall the free version first or at least make sure that the Pro version isn't installed in the same directory like the free version.
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Installation and Upgrades”