QCadCam Fails to load

Post your question about installing or upgrading QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
mlwoy
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 4:44 pm

QCadCam Fails to load

Post by mlwoy » Wed May 15, 2019 5:06 pm

Am experiencing a problem trying to load Qcadcam in the windows 32 bit version. When I launch it it fails at 69%. A recent posting said to remove the Qcad installation directory, where do I find that.

Qcad is also loaded and it works fine, it is only the CAM part that looks like it is failing.

Version.3.21
Windows 7 32 bit vesion

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6060
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: QCadCam Fails to load

Post by andrew » Wed May 15, 2019 5:24 pm

Note that this could also be a problem with OpenGL support on your system. To check if that is the problem, please move the file C:\Program Files\QCADCAM\plugins\qcadgles3d.dll to your Desktop and try to start QCAD/CAM again. QCAD/CAM sill then start without OpenGL support (no 3D preview).

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Installation and Upgrades”