Is this where I report problems?

Discussions around the CAM Add-On of QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
chuckt
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 11:41 pm
Location: Poteau, Oklahoma

Is this where I report problems?

Post by chuckt » Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:32 am

In the profile dialog, if I set the start depth and the cut depth to the same value, the system goes into an endless loop. To stop it, you have to quit QCAD.

I am running on Ubuntu 18.04LTS and I have QCAD/CAM V3.23

I know this is a stupid thing, but it I wish it would just bail, rather than endlessly loop.

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2566
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Is this where I report problems?

Post by Husky » Fri Sep 06, 2019 6:30 am

For a bug report or a feature request please use https://www.qcad.org/bugtracker
A bug report posted in this forum could be "forgotten" what never happens in that mentioned dedicated forum. :wink:

Unfortunately that forum needs a separate registration, your login from this forum will not work.
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

chuckt
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 11:41 pm
Location: Poteau, Oklahoma

Re: Is this where I report problems?

Post by chuckt » Fri Sep 06, 2019 6:46 pm

I looked at the bug tracker, but I did not see a way to register or login. Do I need to apply or something?
All the best!
Chuck Tilbury
http:/whistlemaker.com

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2566
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Is this where I report problems?

Post by Husky » Fri Sep 06, 2019 7:32 pm

chuckt wrote:
Fri Sep 06, 2019 6:46 pm
Do I need to apply or something?
Yes.There should be a link (Login) at the upper right corner or just use this ling for the first registration:

https://www.qcad.org/bugtracker/index.php?do=register
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD/CAM”