Error code 0xc000007b

Discussions around the CAM Add-On of QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
j.b.123
Registered Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2020 11:35 pm

Error code 0xc000007b

Post by j.b.123 » Wed Sep 09, 2020 11:40 pm

Hello,

I recently downloaded & installed the QCAD/CAM and every time I try to open it I get a error code 0xc000007b. Does anyone know what could be the problem?
I've went through and clicked 'show hidden files'....'run as administrator' but no luck.
Attachments
Capture2.PNG
Capture2.PNG (7.27 KiB) Viewed 575 times

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 7035
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Error code 0xc000007b

Post by andrew » Thu Sep 10, 2020 6:57 am

Can you please try to remove the OpenGL plugin "qcadgles3d.dll" under the "plugins" folder in your QCAD/CAM installation?
A broken OpenGL setup seems to be the most likely culprit for problems with running QCAD/CAM.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD/CAM”