Save each toolpath to a seperate gcode file?

Discussions around the CAM Add-On of QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
slc
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2021 7:27 pm

Save each toolpath to a seperate gcode file?

Post by slc » Mon Jan 11, 2021 7:40 pm

HI, new user here, is there a simple process to save one toolpath to its own gcode file so each toolpath can be in a seperate file.
I managed to do this somehow but it was clunky and will surely result in an error sooner or later.

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 7321
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Save each toolpath to a seperate gcode file?

Post by andrew » Mon Jan 11, 2021 8:51 pm

In the toolpath widget, where all toolpaths are listed, you can hide individual toolpaths using the eye icon. Hidden toolpaths are not exported. Here, only toolpath "Profile 1" will be exported:
Screenshot 2021-01-11 at 20.50.11.png
Screenshot 2021-01-11 at 20.50.11.png (33.32 KiB) Viewed 522 times

slc
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2021 7:27 pm

Re: Save each toolpath to a seperate gcode file?

Post by slc » Mon Jan 11, 2021 10:27 pm

Many thanks, that must be what I did, but forgot to change the file name first. An easy way to do this with a right click on the toolpath would be good

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD/CAM”