Poly-line path

Discussions around the CAM Add-On of QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
User avatar
Dreamaker
Full Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 4:38 pm

Poly-line path

Post by Dreamaker » Mon Feb 05, 2018 3:50 pm

Wen I have a poly-line and I create a shape I then set a path. My question is can I have to separate paths for the same poly-lines shape? Let say one would be set for "On' and the the other set for "Outside" ? The reasoning would to shape the edge of something on the first path and the second path may cut down the center of the first path. It is no problem with simple shapes, but some that are more complicated shape is difficult to reproduce a separate poly-line.

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 5552
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Poly-line path

Post by andrew » Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:08 pm

Dreamaker wrote:Wen I have a poly-line and I create a shape I then set a path. My question is can I have to separate paths for the same poly-lines shape? Let say one would be set for "On' and the the other set for "Outside" ?
Yes, you can create multiple toolpaths for the same shape(s).

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD/CAM”