Suppressing dimension lines

Use this forum for all posts and questions about the free QCAD Community Edition version 3

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
algrass
Active Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2015 8:13 pm

Suppressing dimension lines

Post by algrass » Thu Aug 13, 2015 7:01 am

How to suppress dimension lines as in the example shown: I just want to show the angle (in red) and not the dimension reference lines also in red and superimposed on the black lines of the rectangle.
I tried looking into Preferences but could not see any option to omit these lines showing.
Thanks
Attachments
Example.png
Example.png (3.14 KiB) Viewed 2712 times

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2527
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: No Dimension text

Post by Husky » Thu Aug 13, 2015 8:35 am

Dimension settings: To my knowledge there is no possibility given to get rid of the extension lines. But you can explode the dimension and delete the lines one at a time.
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

algrass
Active Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2015 8:13 pm

Re: No Dimension text

Post by algrass » Thu Aug 13, 2015 5:45 pm

Husky wrote:Dimension settings: To my knowledge there is no possibility given to get rid of the extension lines. But you can explode the dimension and delete the lines one at a time.
Thanks Husky. That works though it can be tedious as it requires to freeze the layer containing the drawing's entities and then deleting the two dimension lines one by one. Of course, the arrows and the line of the dimension remain exploded. So any change will require three deletions!
Perhaps someone can look at it and provide a solution in a future update. After all at an intermediate step, after selecting the two points to measure, the dimension is clean and after defining the location (distance) and clicking to enter, then, and only then, the two reference lines appear. Actually this is a kind of bug for a CAD program because during work in progress the drawing can become cluttered with dimension reference lines which completely cover the original entities.
Thanks for your input.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Community Edition”