Select by Handle (solved)

Use this forum for all posts and questions about the free QCAD Community Edition version 3

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
Jim.Thompson
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 2:51 am

Select by Handle (solved)

Post by Jim.Thompson » Tue Dec 27, 2016 12:25 am

What does this mean and how does it function please? I have looked in the manual, but could find no entry for it.
Last edited by Jim.Thompson on Tue Dec 27, 2016 7:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Jim.Thompson
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 2:51 am

Re: Select by Handle

Post by Jim.Thompson » Tue Dec 27, 2016 12:41 am

Oopps! Double post. Deleted.

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2759
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Select by Handle

Post by Husky » Tue Dec 27, 2016 12:50 am

Jim.Thompson wrote:What does this mean and how does it function please? I have looked in the manual, but could find no entry for it.
Where have you found a "Select by Handle"?
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

Jim.Thompson
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 2:51 am

Re: Select by Handle

Post by Jim.Thompson » Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:11 am

Husky wrote:
Jim.Thompson wrote:What does this mean and how does it function please? I have looked in the manual, but could find no entry for it.
Where have you found a "Select by Handle"?
In the top tool bar, second from the right > Misc> select> By handle.

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2759
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Select by Handle

Post by Husky » Tue Dec 27, 2016 3:00 am

Jim.Thompson wrote:
Husky wrote:
Jim.Thompson wrote:What does this mean and how does it function please? I have looked in the manual, but could find no entry for it.
Where have you found a "Select by Handle"?
In the top tool bar, second from the right > Misc> select> By handle.
Misc should be taken word by word. That is a category which is used for developer for testing etc and for tools which are customized for single user and everything what doesn't fits really in other category. I would say if you are testing QCad for your purposes just ignore this Misc category for the moment. Everything else IS important. :wink:
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

Jim.Thompson
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 2:51 am

Re: Select by Handle

Post by Jim.Thompson » Tue Dec 27, 2016 7:57 am

Very good Husky. Thanks.

I will mark this thread as solved.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Community Edition”