Bulk Break out

Use this forum for all posts and questions about the free QCAD Community Edition version 3

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
pimple
Newbie Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 2:36 am

Bulk Break out

Post by pimple » Tue Nov 28, 2017 2:45 am

Hello, everyone!
I'm looking for a command / scripted way to apply 'Break out segment' to a group of lines. Here's a helping picture.
bulkBreakout.png
My situation
bulkBreakout.png (75 KiB) Viewed 3296 times
What I'm trying to achieve is getting the same result as if I was applying (D, 2) to all those lines, using the vertical line as guiding intersection. I'd like to apply this to the whole group, avoiding clicking on each line. Actually, the best case would be removing everything on the left of that vertical line, but I could do that using selection after applying (D, 2). I have no problems with doing it by means of a script, if necessary.

Thank you in advance,
Bye!

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2577
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Bulk Break out

Post by Husky » Tue Nov 28, 2017 4:53 am

Hi pimple - welcome to the QCAD Forum.
pimple wrote:Actually, the best case would be removing everything on the left of that vertical line, but I could do that using selection after applying (D, 2). I have no problems with doing it by means of a script, if necessary.
Yes, that is a very helpful tool but unfortunately only available in the QCAD Pro Version. It's called "Clip to rectangle" and works like your "Wishlist"
Husky-2017.11.27-04.png
Husky-2017.11.27-04.png (47.93 KiB) Viewed 3177 times
Husky-2017.11.27-05.png
Husky-2017.11.27-05.png (16.79 KiB) Viewed 3177 times
It comes with three options:
Clip to Area,
Clear Area,
or
Cut at Area Boundary
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

pimple
Newbie Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 2:36 am

Re: Bulk Break out

Post by pimple » Wed Nov 29, 2017 12:03 am

Ok, so scripting it will be, I guess! :twisted:

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Community Edition”