Delete QCAD Professional

Use this forum for all posts and questions about the free QCAD Community Edition version 3

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
solomon2
Registered Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2018 5:49 am

Delete QCAD Professional

Post by solomon2 » Sun Jun 17, 2018 5:54 am

I am a novice. I want to delete QCAD Professional now, without opening it. Where are the files I am told I have to delete in order to get to QCAD 'basic'? Thanks.

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2099
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Delete QCAD Professional

Post by Husky » Sun Jun 17, 2018 7:27 am

Hello solomon2 - welcome to the QCAD Forum.
solomon2 wrote:
Sun Jun 17, 2018 5:54 am
I am a novice. I want to delete QCAD Professional now, without opening it. Where are the files I am told I have to delete in order to get to QCAD 'basic'? Thanks.
To convert a QCAD Trial Version to a Community Version you have to delete specific QCAD Files. The location of those files are slightly different regarding to the used Operation system. Here is a description for Operation Systems which are supported by QCAD:

https://www.qcad.org/rsforum/viewtopic. ... 68&p=17085
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Community Edition”