Page 1 of 1

Delete QCAD Professional

Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2018 5:54 am
by solomon2
I am a novice. I want to delete QCAD Professional now, without opening it. Where are the files I am told I have to delete in order to get to QCAD 'basic'? Thanks.

Re: Delete QCAD Professional

Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2018 7:27 am
by Husky
Hello solomon2 - welcome to the QCAD Forum.
solomon2 wrote:
Sun Jun 17, 2018 5:54 am
I am a novice. I want to delete QCAD Professional now, without opening it. Where are the files I am told I have to delete in order to get to QCAD 'basic'? Thanks.
To convert a QCAD Trial Version to a Community Version you have to delete specific QCAD Files. The location of those files are slightly different regarding to the used Operation system. Here is a description for Operation Systems which are supported by QCAD:

https://www.qcad.org/rsforum/viewtopic. ... 68&p=17085