QCAD logo

Drop in here to discuss whatever you want.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
User avatar
lphilpot
Full Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 4:03 am
Location: Deep South USA

QCAD logo

Post by lphilpot » Wed Dec 13, 2017 4:20 am

Yeah, I know it's been done a thousand times before... well at least once, for sure! Unless the logo was originally done in Inkscape, Illustrator (or something other than QCAD), that is. :lol:

Image

...but it was good practice. I scarfed an image off the website and went from there. It would've been easier if I had the actual QCAD logo font, but I got close. I cheated for the slogan. Not gonna draw all those individual characters -- I picked a typeface as close as I could get that was already installed. I also didn't hatch the icon since it's kinda hard to know where to stop. Plus if I end up putting this in a frame block, it'll be small anyway. Typographically, the 'A' apex is a tad too short. Tall glyphs with little visual weight should probably ascend a bit more than their heavier counterparts, but it looks reasonable.
Attachments
QCAD_logo_forum.dxf
(72.86 KiB) Downloaded 41 times
Len
----------------------------------------
QCAD Pro on Xubuntu Linux (usually)

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2146
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: QCAD logo

Post by Husky » Wed Dec 13, 2017 5:24 am

Well done! :wink:
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

Post Reply

Return to “Chat”