Inch symbol in dimensions

Drop in here to discuss whatever you want.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
ethatch
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 10:49 pm

Inch symbol in dimensions

Post by ethatch » Tue Dec 18, 2018 12:06 am

How do I get the inch symbol (") to appear behind the dimensions in my drawing?

I'm using windows 10
Qcad version 3.21.3.0 (3.21.3)
Attachments
Inch symbol.JPG
Inch symbol.JPG (16.47 KiB) Viewed 606 times

TSG
Premier Member
Posts: 211
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2015 9:39 am
Location: Germany, Lower Saxony

Re: Inch symbol in dimensions

Post by TSG » Tue Dec 18, 2018 10:34 am

After selecting a dimension you can edit specific properties in the Property Editor.
When you change the Label from Auto to <>" you will get the desired result.

The <> is a placeholder and it will be replaced by the value of the measured dimension (in this example by 60,37)
Before and after the placeholder you can place any text you want.
screenshot.jpg
screenshot.jpg (235.21 KiB) Viewed 596 times

Thomas

Post Reply

Return to “Chat”