[solved] Upgrade to 3.2.1 wont open

Post your question about installing or upgrading QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
Redisha
Newbie Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:47 pm

[solved] Upgrade to 3.2.1 wont open

Post by Redisha » Mon Aug 19, 2013 9:28 pm

Hello. I updated to 3.2.1 over the weekend and when I go to start the program it displays the splash screen and does the loading % part and then closes before I can use it.
The very first time I ran it asked me about units and screen colors etc.
Any thoughts?
Thanks

Adair
Windows 7 Core I5

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6249
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Upgrade to 3.2.1 wont open

Post by andrew » Mon Aug 19, 2013 9:39 pm

Hello,
Please do not attempt to install an update on top of an installed version. Instead, install it into a new, empty directory or uninstall the old version first. This should fix the problem.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Installation and Upgrades”