[solved] professional version installed but free version opens

Post your question about installing or upgrading QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
Charles
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 12:10 pm

[solved] professional version installed but free version opens

Post by Charles » Mon Feb 06, 2017 12:21 pm

I purchased and installed the 64 bit version but the free version opens. What's wrong? What do I do to fix it?

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6344
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: professional version installed but free version opens

Post by andrew » Mon Feb 06, 2017 12:38 pm

Under some systems (macOS, Linux), you can install both versions side by side. Please make sure that you open the full version, not the trial or free version.

Under Windows, I'd recommend to uninstall / delete C:\Program Files\QCAD and then re-install QCAD Professional.

Charles
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 12:10 pm

Re: professional version installed but free version opens

Post by Charles » Mon Feb 06, 2017 12:46 pm

Thank you. Uninstalling old and new versions and reinstalling new version worked.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Installation and Upgrades”