Toolpath transfer to another drawing

Discussions around the CAM Add-On of QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
Lazer
Newbie Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2019 9:56 pm

Toolpath transfer to another drawing

Post by Lazer » Mon Apr 15, 2019 3:07 pm

I am using QCAD/CAM Pro 3.22 with a plasma CNC cutting table.

I have created few drawings of various individual parts in my own library. I do create more of them as required. When I create them initially, I create the toolpaths for them as well, this way i can check for any issues with the toolpaths beforehand. After that I would take few of those parts/drawings and put them in a new drawing which represents the full size metal sheet.

Is there any way to get the toolpaths created in the individual drawing to come over into the new drawing?

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6344
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Toolpath transfer to another drawing

Post by andrew » Tue Apr 16, 2019 10:57 am

I wouldn't recommend copying toolpaths between drawings. Toolpaths reference tools as well as the entities they were generated from. In a different drawing, these entities will likely have different IDs which breaks this connection.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD/CAM”