How do you move the 3d window origin?

Discussions around the CAM Add-On of QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
lagnat
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 4:58 pm

How do you move the 3d window origin?

Post by lagnat » Fri Dec 25, 2020 7:13 am

I feel I must be missing something simple but I cannot figure out how to pan the 3d window. Is there a way?

CVH
Premier Member
Posts: 1378
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:17 pm

Re: How do you move the 3d window origin?

Post by CVH » Fri Dec 25, 2020 7:52 am

Middle mouse button .. :wink:

Regards,
CVH

lagnat
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 4:58 pm

Re: How do you move the 3d window origin?

Post by lagnat » Fri Dec 25, 2020 4:38 pm

Great, thanks.. but can you help me find the middle mouse button?
Attachments
tempImageef7wBL.gif
tempImageef7wBL.gif (6.9 MiB) Viewed 2193 times

CVH
Premier Member
Posts: 1378
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:17 pm

Re: How do you move the 3d window origin?

Post by CVH » Fri Dec 25, 2020 4:42 pm

Follow the USB cable to the external Mouse .... :lol:

Regards,
CVH

Arctic_Eddie
Active Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2020 5:23 pm
Location: St. Petersburg, Florida

Re: How do you move the 3d window origin?

Post by Arctic_Eddie » Fri Dec 25, 2020 4:59 pm

I don't have a 3D image to test but MenuBar/View/Zoom/Pan Zoom(ZP) pans the image.

Oops, not related to origin shifting.
Last edited by Arctic_Eddie on Fri Dec 25, 2020 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

CVH
Premier Member
Posts: 1378
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:17 pm

Re: How do you move the 3d window origin?

Post by CVH » Fri Dec 25, 2020 4:59 pm

No really ...

What can AppPrefs .. Graphics View .. Navigation do for you?

Regards,
CVH

lagnat
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 4:58 pm

Re: How do you move the 3d window origin?

Post by lagnat » Fri Dec 25, 2020 5:55 pm

CVH wrote:
Fri Dec 25, 2020 4:42 pm
Follow the USB cable to the external Mouse .... :lol:
Ohh it's that thing with the ball underneath it!

lagnat
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 4:58 pm

Re: How do you move the 3d window origin?

Post by lagnat » Fri Dec 25, 2020 5:57 pm

CVH wrote:
Fri Dec 25, 2020 4:59 pm
What can AppPrefs .. Graphics View .. Navigation do for you?
Not much. Those don't seem to affect the 3D window.

lagnat
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2020 4:58 pm

Re: How do you move the 3d window origin?

Post by lagnat » Fri Dec 25, 2020 6:03 pm

@Andrew Can I turn this into a feature request? How about a modifier key + mouse drag for 3D pan/zoom?

CVH
Premier Member
Posts: 1378
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:17 pm

Re: How do you move the 3d window origin?

Post by CVH » Fri Dec 25, 2020 7:59 pm

You could try to file a feature request...

https://www.ribbonsoft.com/bugtracker/
For this you need a different acount.

Regards,
CVH

CVH
Premier Member
Posts: 1378
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:17 pm

Re: How do you move the 3d window origin?

Post by CVH » Mon Dec 28, 2020 3:22 am

Feature Request opened by Steve Green :
https://www.ribbonsoft.com/bugtracker/i ... sk_id=2164

Regards,
CVH

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD/CAM”