Performance improvements for entity selection and updating the property editor
Edit > Application Preferences:
Graphics View > Appearance:
Add preference "Apply line weight to points" If checked: apply line weight to points (render as blobs) If unchecked: always render points as dots or with chosen point mode (cross, etc.) and thin lines
Add preference "Maximum selected entities with reference points" Configures the maximum number of selected entities that will have operational reference points
Add preference "Maximum selected entities with displayed reference points" Configures the maximum number of selected entities that will display reference points
Widgets > Property Editor:
Add preference for decimals / precision used to display property values
Misc > Draw:
Leader from Selected Text
Translations:
Tier 2 (complete, updated, automatic):
Danish
Swedish
QCAD Professional
File > Open / Import:
Open / import PDF files (not available on legacy platforms and 32bit Linux)
Import one given page from a PDF file
Import dialog with page preview
Import paths / fills
Import texts
Import images (optional)
Draw > Polyline > Polyline from segments:
Append connected ellipse arcs to polyline (as arc segments)
Layer > Add Layer:
Allow expansion of layer input and parent layer input in layer dialog
Property Editor:
Display custom property as "VARIES" if selection contains multiple custom properties with the same name but different values
Dimensions:
Add support for dimension labels vertically centered on dimension line (DIMTAD=0)
Add support for horizontal labels (DIMTIH)
Entity based dimension style overrides:
Text height (DIMTXT)
Dimension line gap (DIMGAP)
Arrow size (DIMASZ)
Extension line extension (DIMEXE)
Extension line offset (DIMEXO)
Text position vertical for linear dimensions (DIMTAD: 0, 1)
Horizontal label for linear dimensions (DIMTIH)
Tick size (DIMTSZ)
Decimal separator (DIMDSEP)
Linear dimensions:
Format (DIMLUNIT)
Decimal places (DIMDEC)
Trailing zeroes (DIMZIN)
Angular dimensions:
Format (DIMAUNIT)
Decimal places (DIMADEC)
Trailing zeroes (DIMAZIN)
Dimension > Remove Style Overrides:
Remove dimension style overrides from selected dimensions
Context menu:
Add context menu entry for dimensions:
Remove Style Overrides
Misc > Import/Export > Import Points with Labels:
Add column type "Block Name" to indicate column contains the name of the block to insert at the X/Y position
Preview selected row
QCAD/CAM
CAM > Add Drill Toolpath:
Add option to keep drill holes in draw order for drill toolpaths
Configurable tolerance for double-click to select contour
Appearance:
Configurable default lineweight for "Default" lineweight value
View > Property Editor:
Allow editing of values in imperial formats "Architectural" and "Engineering"
QCAD Professional
Command line tools
dwgmapconvert:
Convert drawing from one coordinate reference system (CRS) to another, for example from Swiss projection coordinates LV95 (EPSG:2056) to Web Mercator (EPSG:3857 WGS 84).
Add custom projections in JSON configuration file.
-crs-in Specify input coordinate system
-crs-out Specify output coordinate system
-crs-list List supported coordinate systems
-segment-length Specify segment length for segmentation of lines, arcs, circles, etc.
-retain-texts Exclude text labels from segmentation, transform location only.
dwg2maptiles
-skip-empty Skip generation of empty tiles
-tile-marker Add red border to tiles (for debugging)
-opacity=O Make output tiles semi-transparent
-hq-postfix In addition to standard tiles (256x256px), generate high-res (high quality / retina) tiles (512x512px) with given postfix (e.g. "@2x" for "[email protected]")
-web-mercator Input is in Web Mercator coordinates (256x256px), for example generated by dwgmapconvert
The property editor widget introduced in 2.1.2.8 now also shows the layer of the selected entity / entities and makes it possible to quickly move a group of entities to another layer
Bug fix: Changing attributes of dimension entities with Modification - Properties feature
Bug fix: Polylines loose attributes when modified / polyline attributes in blocks
Bug fix: OS X: Crash when using snap to coordinates
2.1.3.02007/04/11
Bug fix: Entity visibility when moving with multiple copies
2.1.2.92007/04/10
Bug fix: Drag and drop for text entities
Bug fix: Creating polylines from segments
2.1.2.82007/04/02
Welsh translation
Added button / key code for resetting all actions and return to the default action
Auto Snap (Snap to Grid, Endpoints, Middlepoints, Intersections)
Property editor
Querying and editing of attributes of selected entities
Changing attributes of single or multiple entities (e.g. change text height or style for all selected texts)
Improvements for drag and drop of reference points
Remember active layer when saving a drawing
Pasting entities: scale, rotate or flip while positioning pasted entities
Scaling with individual factors for x and y axis. Currently only for lines.
Edit block by clicking a block instance
Added more glyphs to "standard" font (complete Unicode tables Basic Latin 0000-007F, Latin-1 Supplement 0080-00FF, Latin Extended-A 0100-017F).
Bug fix: Unicode for saving / loading international texts
Bug fix: Unicode font
2.1.1.0 RC22007/01/18
Port to FreeBSD
2.1.1.0 RC12006/12/28
Indonesian translation
Portuguese (BR) translation
Modify - Divide 2 (Cuts out a segment of an entity. The segment is limited by intersecting entities.)
Don't ask for selection if some entities are already selected
Show key codes (accelerators, hot keys, short cuts) in menus and tooltips
Introduced many more key codes
Remember last used paper position in print preview